Essex County Bowling Association

GROUP 6: SOUTHEND-ON-SEA & DISTRICT www.group6bowls.co.uk

Ashford Cup Squad Trial Game

Sunday 11th May 2025 @ Rochford B.C. Arrive no later than 9.30 am Dress : Club dress code

Club Stickers

Ian Dobbs (Rochord) David Duke (Shoebury Park) Chris Watson (ECBC) Ben Staines (ECBC)

Aled Venables (Southchurch Park) Alan Worsdale (ECBC) Roland King (ECBC) Steve Martin (ECBC)

Kevin Mortlach (Sth Benfleet) Brian Jordan (Sth Benfleet) Nick Rodwell (Sth Benfleet) Chris Morris (Sth Benfleet)

Geoff Cope (Prittlewell) George Shepherd (Prittlewell) Chris Sorrell (ECBC) Graham Parker (Prittlewell)

Ian Whitehead (Thorpe Bay) Nick Joujou (Whitehall) Sean Culverd (Fairwood) Julian Harper (Whitehall)

Martin Watts (Runwell) Steve Haydon (Runwell) Gary Edwards (Runwell) Kevin Wood (Sth Benfleet) substitute

No Stickers

Rob Robins (Hockley) Steve Gymer (Fairwood) Keith Lucock (Fairwood) Keith Vaughan (Rayleigh)

Tony Warwick (Rayleigh) Mark Hinton (ECBC) Bill Parsons (Sth Benfleet) substitute Roger Perham (Rayleigh)

Chris Gates (Thorpe Bay) Terry Andrews (Thorpe Bay) Taylor Marshall (ECBC) Paul Johnson (ECBC)

Peter Smith (ECBC) Cliff Chapman (Whitehall) Vernon Kemp (ECBC) Alan Whale (ECBC) substitute

Kevin Crowley (Rochford) Nigel Wilks (ECBC) Mukesh Parekh (Thorpe Bay) Keith Emberson (Sth Benfleet) substitute

Gary Mailley (Prittlewell) Steve Braybrook (Prittlewell) Steve Laver (Sth Benfleet) Del Scruby (Sth Benfleet) substitute

The above rinks are not indicative of the final squad selection or playing positions Rinks will be drawn on the day Substitutes (in red) are supporting this game and not eligible for Ashford Cup selection Andy Dawes (ECBC), Mark Rose (Rayleigh), Gary Tidd (Prittlewell) and Paul Tidey (Thorpe Bay are not available

