# **Essex County Bowling Association 2022 Season**

1<sup>st</sup> Selection Games 3,4,6,7,9,10, 12,13. (Original Issue) Unbadged 1<sup>st</sup> Game, 2<sup>nd</sup> Game, 3<sup>rd</sup> Game, 4<sup>th</sup> Game Badge \*

## **ESSEX v THE REST OF THE COUNTY** (Game 3)

Venue: Bocking Alliance Bowls Club. Church Street, Bocking, Braintree.CM7 5JY

Date Tuesday 17<sup>th</sup> May. Start time 2p.m.

Sandy Dron	Past President	John Stutter	Mersea Island	Pat O'Gara	Loughton
Colin Peters *	Frinton	Tony Wallis	Maldon	Ted Kerr *	Hainault
Dave Griggs	Development	Peter Conway *	Silverthorn	Stephen Hill	County Officer
Dave King	President	Ernie Brockman	Falcon	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer

Peter Hart	Bocking Alliance	Alan Smith	Falcon	Michael May	Bocking Alliance
Ron Hearse 1st	Loughton	Rob Kane 1st	Woodford	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Colin Burns	Bocking Alliance	John Sandell	Woodford	John Marshall	Colchester West End
Rodger King	Bocking Alliance	Chris Bryan	Life Member	Dave Comerford	Colchester West End

#### ESSEX v SURREY (Game 4)

Venue: Wanstead Central Bowls Club. Nutter Field, Nutter Lane, Wanstead. E11 2JA

Date Thursday 19th May. Start time 2p.m.

Derek Smith 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Romford	Alan Williams *	Thurrock	Sandy Dron	Past President
Dennis Heavin 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Silverthorn	Phil Fagelson	Wanstead Central	Dave Bridge 1st	Great Baddow
Peter Barham	Group 5 Officer	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Mike Brickel	Great Baddow
Dave King	President	John Tully	Officer in Charge	Trevor Hackett	Past President

David O'Leary	Gidea Park	Dennis Sheldrake	Danbury	Tony Pannick	Wanstead Central
Gordon Barrett	Past President	Brian Adams	Danbury	John McAndrews 2nd	Wanstead Central
Bob Hillier	Silverthorn	Les Howard	Gidea Park	John Lambert	Phoenix
Les Mercer	Silverthorn	Stuart Muir	Thurrock	David Wakefield	Thurrock

## ESSEX v HERTFORDSHIRE (Game 6)

Venue: Sawbridgeworth Bowls Club. Town Fields R/O Bell Street, Car Park CM21 9AN

Date Tuesday 24<sup>th</sup> May. Start time 2p.m.

Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Jerry Quy	Aldersbrook	Ray Ascott	Buckhurst Hill
Richard Rood 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Buckhurst Hill	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Colin Wall	Maldon
Paul Meckiff	Barley	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary	Glen Stephens	Buckhurst Hill
Dave King	President	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge	Tim Mould	Connaught

Kevin Haselgrove 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Writtle	Stephen Boutell	Tillingham	Roland Smith	Saffron Walden
Roland Saich	Saffron Waldon	Ian Coalbran 3rd	Old Dagenham	Alex Wightman 200 <sup>th</sup>	Saffron Walden
Vic Bryne	Plashet Park	Geoff Gasson	Maldon	Cliff Goodwin	Saffron Walden
Ken Clarke	Past President	John Tully	County Officer	Graham Smith	Past President

#### ESSEX v BERKSHIRE (Game 7)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL

Date Wednesday 25th May. Start time 2p.m.

Tony Reeves *	Romford	Paul Robinson	Aveley	Tom Lesslie	Castle Hedingham
Brian Bearham	Aveley	John Crowe 3 <sup>rd</sup>	South Benfleet	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Mark Cohen 100 <sup>th</sup>	Past President	John French	Hockley	Andy Richardson 1st	Clavering
Dave King	President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Steve Lesslie	Castle Hedingham

Sandy Dron	Past President	Barry Sutton	Kings Chase	Ken Smith	Essex County
John Batten 1st	Wanstead Central	Terry Mizen	Past President	Cliff Powell	Aveley
Mark Newman 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Wanstead Central	Mick Carter *	Hockley	Wally Whitehill	Aveley
Paco Rodriguez	Wanstead Central	Terry Brown	Kings Chase	Graham Smith	Aveley

### ESSEX v SUFFOLK (Game 9)

Venue: Borough of Eye Bowls Club. Brome Avenue, Eye. IP23 7HW

Date Tuesday 31st May. Start time 2p.m.

Paul Hubert 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Colchester W/End	Chris Clarke	Writtle	Steve Young	Dovercourt
Pat Finney	Officer in Charge	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Eric Boltwood 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Elsenham
Brian Stubbings	Life Member	Keith Lodge	Writtle	Dave Payne	Dovercourt
Dave King	President	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer	Ken Clarke	Past President

Ron Horncastle *	Writtle	Dave Spence	Writtle	John Driscoll	Silverthorn
Pat Butler	Harlow	Micky Rout 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Harlow	Chris Waite 1st	Elsenham
John Bromfield	Harlow	Brian Hopkins	Thorpe Le Soken	Stuart Meller	Elsenham
Graham Smith	Past President	Mark Hale	Thorpe Le Soken	Russell Meller	Elsenham

## ESSEX v BEDFORDSHIRE (Game 10)

Venue: Elsenham Bowls Club. Playing Field, off Leigh Drive, Elsenham, Nr Bishop's Stortford. CM22 6BY Date Thursday 2<sup>nd</sup> June Start time 2p.m.

Gordon Barret	Past President	Alan Baxter *	Dovercourt	Mikey Kempsall	Harlow
Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Vic Graham	Happy Valley	Danny Doyle 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Griffin
Dave Hendle	Danbury	Paul Diggle	Thorpe Le Soken	Mark Cohen	Past President
Dave King	President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Gary Kempsall	Harlow

Steve Hawkins	Harlow	Robin Fisher	Danbury	Keith Kerr	Chelmsford
Nick Dykes 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Radwinter	Mike Armsworth	Radwinter	Mark Janes 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Chelmsford
Bill Gibson	Radwinter	Mick Harvey	Radwinter	Brian Cooke	Mersea Island
John Tully	County Officer	Ray Searle	Radwinter	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

## ESSEX v MIDDLESEX (Game 12)

Venue: The Broomfield Club. 85a Hedge Lane, Palmers Green. N13 5SZ

Date Tuesday 7th June. Start time 2p.m.

Steve Warden	Stock / Buttsbury	Sandy Dron	Past President	Alex Greenham 1st	Harlow
Terry Mizen	Office in Charge	Len Pope 2 <sup>nd</sup>	<mark>Hockley</mark>	Kevin Brown	Tye Green
John Burgess *	Hockley	Sid Slater	Stock / Buttsbury	Terry Davies	Essex County
Dave King	President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Julian Williams	Essex County

Dave Farquhar	Romford	Doug Baxter	Clockhouse	Peter Brown	Wanstead Central
David Spearman *	Griffin	Mark Stevenson 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Upminster	Eric Brown 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Wanstead Central
Brian Hyland *	Billericay	Colin Adams	Liberty	Mel March	Group 8 Selector
Keith Riley	Woodford	Dave Griggs	Development	Ken Spicer	Group 5 Secretary

## ESSEX v ESSEX PAST PRESIDENTS (Game 13)

Venue: Wivenhoe Bowls Club. Woodland Way, Wivenhoe. CO7 9AT

Date Thursday 9<sup>th</sup> June. Start time 2p.m.

Alf Spratt	Essex County	Len Foyster	Witham	Luke Smith	Grays Town
N Christenson 2 <sup>nd</sup>	<mark>Hockley</mark>	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Phil Johns 1st	Thurrock
Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary	Brian Fisher	Grays Town	John Smith	Grays Town
Dave King	President	Peter Knight	Woods	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary

Gary Kendall	Billericay	Dennis Sheldrake	Danbury	Trevor Baxter	Wivenhoe
Gordon Barrett	Witham	Ken Wallis	Witham	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Charlie Sage	Witham	Mike Ferris	Dunmow	Alan Whale	Essex County
Eddie Dennison	Billericay	Rex Hobbs	Billericay	Peter Clench	Three Clubs

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by the Group Selectors and is subject to change through non-availability.