# **Essex County Bowling Association 2022 Season**

2<sup>nd</sup> Selection Games 14,15,17,18,20,21,23,24. (Original Issue) Unbadged 1st Game, 2nd Game, 3rd Game, 4th Badge Game \*

# ESSEX v ESSEX VICE PRESIDENTS (Game14)

Venue: South Benfleet & Canvey Bowls Club. Recreation Ground, Brook Road, Benfleet. SS7 5JA Tuesday 14th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Chris Bryan

Dudley Payne	Kings Chase	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Richard Spriggs	Essex County
Alan Peace	Romford	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Dave Bassett	Silver End
Keith Tyler	Romford	Chris Flack	Group 6 Secretary	Andy Eva *	South Benfleet
Dave King	President	John Lloyd	Essex County	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy
Ray Jones 1st	Elsenham	Ben Staines 1st	Essex County	Ian Buntain 1st	Chelmsford
John Carder	Colchester W End	Ken Sanders	Southminster	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
Trevor Owen *	Mersea Island	Alan Francis	Maldon	Andrew Penfold	Silver End

Life Member

John Martin

Silver End

## ESSEX v CHELMSFORD & DISTRICT (Game 15)

Wivenhoe

Venue: Writtle Bowls Club. Romans Place, Writtle, Chelmsford. CM1 3JD

Thursday 16<sup>th</sup> June. Start time 2 p.m.

Ken Clarke

Eddie Fancourt	Haynes Park	Chris Martin	Kings Chase	Dave Farquhar	Group 4 Secretary
Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge	Neville Evans 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Burnham Hillside	Derek Emms 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Wivenhoe
Steve Dansey	Brightlingsea	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Ian Harris	Colchester W End
Dave King	President	Andy Evans	Maldon	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy
Alan Eldridge 1st	Grays Town	Dennis Smith	Grays Town	Sid Curtis 1st	Burnham Hillside
Dave Curtis 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Elm Park	Dennis Shrubshall	Rayleigh	Charles Wheeler 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Aveley
Peter Jackman	The Springhouse	Howard Styles	Kings Chase	Peter Sullivan	Southminster
Malcolm Eldridge	Grays Town	Graham Dansey	Brightlingsea	Trevor Hackett	Past President

## ESSEX PRESIDENT SELECT v ESSEX JUNIOR DEPUTY SELECT (Game 17)

Venue: Silver End Bowls Club. Broadway, Silver End, Witham. CM8 3RA

Tuesday 21st June. Start time 2 p.m.

Steve Gunster 1st	Danbury	Ed Mercer 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Brightlingsea	Alan Craft	Harlow
Alex Mair *	Woodford	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Stephen Hill	County Officer
Brian Stubbings	Maldon	Mike Cornwell	Wanstead	Dave Griggs	Development
Dave King	President	Ryan Mann	Silver End	Terry Bird	Harlow
Daniel Adams	Griffin	Steve Young	Dovercourt	Gordon Barrett	Past President
Ken Chapman 1st	Griffin	Steve Mayhew	Maldon	Alistair Majewski *	Silver End
Ray Marshall	Silver End	John Pluck	Wanstead	Ken Spicer	Group 5 Secretary
Ray Everitt	Silver End	Graeme Brooks	Mersea Island	John Tully	Officer in Charge

#### ESSEX v GLOUCESTERSHIRE (Game 18)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL

Steve Welsh

Thursday 23<sup>rd</sup> June. Start time 2 p.m.

Upminster

John Morgan

Ted Vidler 3rd	Brentwood	Peter Brown	Wanstead Central	Ron Dixie	Thurrock
Tony Allen 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Upminster	Chris Powell 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Griffin	Wally Whitehill	Group 9 Secretary
David Jacobi	Group 6 Selector	Colin Coe	Upminster	John Dennison *	Grays Town
Dave King	President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Graham Smith	Past President
Sandy Dron	Past President	Dennis Smith	Grays Town	Mel March	Group 8 Selector
Danny Wakeling 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Grays Town	Brian Powell	Wanstead Central	Donald Radcliffe *	Griffin
Neil Harvey	Loughton	Colin Foster	Wanstead Central	Rernie Argent	Larsen

Wanstead Central

Trevor Hackett

Officer in Charge

### ESSEX v NORFOLK (Game 20)

Venue: Wymondham Dell Bowls Club. 54b Norwich Road, Wymondham. NR18 0NT

Tuesday 28th June. Start time 2 p.m.

Peter Knight	Woods	Dave Torrice	Chelmsford	David Brock	Silverthorn
Steve Hart	Harlow	Brian Littlewood	Mersea Island	David Vann 1st	Falcon
Dave Hunt	Braintree	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Derek Willett	Danbury
Dave King	President	Brian Stubbings	Life Member	Ken Clarke	Past President
Mark Cohen	Past President	Rob Doleman 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Braintree	Simon Toop	Mersea Island
Colin Bond	Buckhurst Hill	Malcolm Stark	Braintree	Pat Finney	Officer in Charge
Paul Gladwell 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Falcon	Lyndon Hopkins	Braintree	Nigel Holt	Mersea Island
Dave Watts	Brightlingsea	Andy Beatty	Braintree	Dave Jarrold	Media Officer

# ESSEX v ROMFORD & DISTRICT (Game 21)

Venue: Harold Hill Bowls Club. The Bowls Pavilion, Noak Hill Road, Romford. RM3 7FL

Trevor Hackett

Phil Davies 1st

Thursday 30th June. Start time 2.p.m

Sandy Dron	Past President	Howard Butcher	The Springhouse	Jason Neale 1st	Braintree
Roger Quinton	Romford	Pat Maguire 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Wivenhoe	Stuart Waters *	Romford
Brian Hobbs	Clacton	Colin Whitear	Pitsea	Tony Skingley	Braintree
Dave King	President	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy	Albert Twells	Wivenhoe
Keith Rixon 1st	Braintree	Joe McKie	The Springhouse	Tony Fisher 1st	Pitsea
Dennis Shrubshall	Rayleigh	Ken Eady *	Kings Chase	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Matt Frost	Romford	Chris Panther	Braintree	Tony Matthews	Pitsea

Past President

Dave Griggs

Martin Forde

## ESSEX v NORTH-WEST ESSEX (Game 23)

Officer in Charge

Romford

Venue: Dunmow Bowls Club. Saint Edmunds Lane, Dunmow. CM6 3AT

Tuesday 5th July. Start time 2 p.m.

Mike Portway

Pat Finney

Tony Green	Quendon	Richard Dodd	Senior Deputy	Peter Simcock	Harlow
Terry Stevens	Thorpe Le Soken	John Stealey 3rd	Witham	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy
Dave King	President	Malcolm Stark	Braintree	Keith Riley	Past President
Mac Magudia	Silverthorn	Robin Piggott 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Colchester W End	Richard Dalton 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Orford House
Steve Cook	Dunmow	Terry Mizen	County Officer	Frank Cottee	Dunmow
Bob George *	Connaught	Phil Mitchell	Great Baddow	Brian Stubbings	Life Member
Graham Smith	Past President	Peter Halliday	Happy Valley	Derek Cook	Writtle

Writtle

# ESSEX v TENDRING HUNDRED & DISTRICT B.A. (Game 24)

Venue: Thorpe-Le-Soken Bowls Club. Rear of Florist, High Street, Thorpe-Le-Soken. CO16 0EA

Thursday 7<sup>th</sup> July. Start time 2 p.m.

Chris Flack	Group 6 Secretary	Cadel Lench	Colchester W End	Dave Threadgold 1st	Braintree
Tony Lindfield	Romford	Keith Lodge	Writtle	Mike Armsworth	Radwinter
Alan Warner	Harold Hill	Stuart Welsh	Thorpe Le Soken	John Lambert	Phoenix
Dave King	President	Chris Bryan	Romford	Dave Starkey	Junior Deputy
Chris Clarke	Writtle	Chris Long	Braintree	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary
Peter Cybach 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Wanstead	Bob Chandler 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Wanstead	John Carder	Colchester W End
Andy Todd	Dovercourt	Robin Willis	Colchester W End	David Mitchell- Gears	Past President
Dave Kuyper	Steeple Bumpstead	Mike Hartshorn	Maldon	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non-availability

Development

Mersea Island