# **Essex County Bowling Association 2025 Season**

4<sup>th</sup> Selection Games 35, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41 (Original Issue)

Unbadged 1<sup>st</sup> Game, 2<sup>nd</sup> Game, 3<sup>rd</sup> Game, 4<sup>th</sup> Badge

## ESSEX v HERTFORDSHIRE (Game 35)

Venue: Buntingford Bowls Club. Wyddial Road, Buntingford. SG9 9AT Thursday 7<sup>th</sup> August. Start time 2p.m.

Andy Smith 3rd	Three Clubs	Ron Strutt	Romford	Peter Preston	Silverthorn
Paul La Plain	President	Roger Quinton	Romford	Keith Jones	Group 8 Secretary
Grahame Walkingshaw	Woods	Eddie Kennedy	Harlow	Andy Beatty	Braintree
Ken Clarke	Past President	Keith Riley	Past President	Chris Bryan	Romford
Mel March	Larsen	Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Alex Lindsay	Grays Town
Mike Ferris	Dunmow	Alex Wightman	Saffron Walden	Neil Sargeant	Grays Town
John Bromfield	Silverthorn	Colin Burns	Bocking Alliance	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Trevor Hackett	Past President	Ian Harris	Colchester West End	Greg Luxford	Grays Town

### ESSEX v ISLE OF WIGHT (Game 37)

Venue: Suttons Bowls Club. Chalfont Way, Lower Earley, Reading, Berks. RG6 5HQ Tuesday 2<sup>nd</sup> September. (PLEASE NOTE START TIME 1.00 p.m.)

Graham Parker *	Prittlewell	Ben Parks *	Chelmsford	Sandy Dron	Past President
<mark>Paul La Plain</mark>	<b>President</b>	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	<mark>Julian Williams</mark>	Essex County
Terry Parks 1st	Chelmsford	Bill Nelson	Wanstead Central	Chris Flack	Essex County
Kevin Fitzgerald	Wanstead Central	Jim Welsh	Corringham	Keith Emberson	South Benfleet
		-			
Paul Nelson	Wanstead Central	Mick Kelleher 3rd	Corringham	Mel March	Larsen
Colin Green 2nd	Hainault	Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Stephen Hill	Officer in Charge
Dave Starkey	Past President	David Wakefield	Thurrock	Bob Hillier	Silverthorn
Peter Sullivan	Southminster	Derek Cook	Writtle	Les Mercer	Silverthorn

# ESSEX v LEA VALLEY REGIONAL (Game 38)

Venue: Harlow Bowls Club. Marigolds, Elderfield, Old Harlow. CM17 0ER Thursday 4<sup>th</sup> September. Start Time 2p.m.

Phil Hensher 3rd	Romford	Lyndon Hopkins	Braintree	Mel March	Group 8 Selector
Paul La Plain	President	Mike Armsworth	Radwinter	Chris Powell *	Buckhurst Hill
John Snell *	Ingatestone	Micc Verrells	Harlow	Peter Knight	Three Clubs
David Harrington	Tiptree	Keith Riley	Past President	Dave King	Romford
Sandy Dron	Past President	Dave Torrice	Maldon	Bob Pooley	Stock & Buttsbury

Salidy Dioli	i ast i festaent	Dave Tonnee	Wardon	Doollog	Slock & Dulisbury
Gordon Barrett	Witham	Dave Griggs	Life Member	Gavin Cowell 2nd	Frinton
Keith Jones	Harlow	Peter Dodson	Ingatestone	Roy Davidson	Tiptree
Russell Gurnett	Romford	Peter Clench	Three Clubs	Trevor Hackett	Officer in Charge

### **ESSEX v WILTSHIRE** (Game 39)

Venue: Maidenhead Town Bowls Club. Oaken Grove, Maidenhead, Berks. SL6 6HL Tuesday 9<sup>th</sup> September. Start time 2p.m.

Mark Cohen	Past President	Sandy Dron	Upminster	Paul Robinson	Aveley
Barry Hampton 1st	Grays Town	Richard Strauss	Senior Deputy	Terry Mizen	Officer in Charge
<mark>Paul La Plain</mark>	President	Dean Lawrence 1st	Liberty	Mick Vaughan *	Grays Town
David Jacobi	Essex County	Simon Brown	Liberty	Greg Luxford	Grays Town
Peter Brown	Wanstead Central	Ray Ascott	Silverthorn	Mel March	Group 8 Selector
Alan Tetlow 3rd	Aldersbrook	Dave Bunker	Bournemouth Park	Richard Rood	Buckhurst Hill
Bob Kane	Woodford	Chris Sorrell 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Essex County	Steve Laver	South Benfleet
Keith Riley	Past President	Trevor Daughtrey	Thorpe Bay	Mark Townsend	Silverthorn

# ESSEX v SUFFOLK (Game 40)

Venue: Ipswich & District Bowls Club. 136 Rushmere Road, Ipswich. IP4 4JU Thursday 11<sup>th</sup> September. Start time 2p.m. Pat Finney (Officer in Charge)

John Montgomery	Junior Deputy	Brian Hobbs	Handbook Editor	Ian Buntain	Chelmsford
Paul La Plain	President	John Pye 1 <sup>st</sup>	Romford	Eddie Cooney 1st	Brentwood
Mark Newman *	Wanstead Central	Derek Emms	Wivenhoe	Gary Kendall	Stock & Buttsbury
Richard Dodd	Past President	Ken Clarke	Past President	John Daniells	Tiptree

Alan Smith	Group 3 Secretary	Gordon Barrett	Past President	Keith Rixon	Braintree
Kevin Brown	Burnham Hillside	Peter Cybuch	Wanstead Central	Ian Norman	Arclight
Ryan Mann	Silver End	Brian Powell	Wanstead Central	John Paveley 3rd	Southminster
Grahame Walkingshaw	Woods	Dave Saggers	Haynes Park	Malcolm Stark	Braintree

# ESSEX v ESSEX WOMEN (Game 41)

Venue: Colchester West End Bowls Club. Fitzgilbert Road, Colchester. CO2 7XB Tuesday 16<sup>th</sup> September. Start time 2p.m.

Paul La Plain President Richard Strauss Deputy President Howard Butcher The Springhouse   Wally Whitehill Aveley Ken Spicer Wanstead Central Jerry Quy Aldersbrook	Mark Dines 1st	Woods	Alan Smith	Falcon	Peter Barham	Wanstead Central
	Paul La Plain	President	Richard Strauss	Deputy President	Howard Butcher	The Springhouse
	Wally Whitehill	Aveley	Ken Spicer	Wanstead Central	Jerry Quy	Aldersbrook
Dave King Past President Trevor Hackett Past President Keith Riley Past President	Dave King	Past President	Trevor Hackett	Past President	Keith Riley	Past President

Roger Holmes 3rd	Frinton	Keith Rixon	Braintree	John Montgomery	Junior Deputy
Keith Lodge	Burnham Hillside	Ron Dixie	Thurrock	Terry Mizen	Secretary
Eric Boultwood	Elsenham	Kevin Stoneman	Tiptree	Tony Wallis	Maldon
Andy Cutts	Silver End	Malcolm Stark	Team Manager	John Tully	Officer in Charge

Please Note: The above list of players is supplied by Group Selectors and is subject to change through non availability